20 Comments
author

p.s. I'll start us off with what I'm reading at the moment -- I just started Dead Collections by Isaac Fellman which is a vampire love story and really beautiful so far. And then I'm moving to an art crime book for research (for a novel, not for crime).

Expand full comment

This is just lovely. My question is this. What art are you taking in--reading, listening, watching--that is providing comfort or solace in this scary time?

Expand full comment

Of course I live with you, so this is for the benefit of other readers. As for myself, I'm playing a lot of tabletop RPGs via virtual tables.

Expand full comment

My question is about the business if publishing. Do you consult a lawyer before signing a contract? Is there something no one really talks about when people talk about writing as a busines?

Expand full comment

My question is HI PHOEBE CAN I PET PHOEBE?

Expand full comment
Feb 26, 2022Liked by Gwenda Bond

I am still bummed we never got another fantastic Young Lois Lane book from you :-( If you can, can you tell us if you were going to have Lois discover Clark's secret? What would have been your plans for our intrepid journalist and her beau? I just loved her and them so much!

Expand full comment
Feb 27, 2022·edited Feb 27, 2022Liked by Gwenda Bond

How did you get started writing IP? Is it somethine...anyone could do, provided they had strong samples? I've seen a lot of talk about in in Twitter, but I'm still not clear. And what was the process of pitching to Audible like? What did it entail?

And are Sally, Izzy, and Puck good dogs??! Of course they are, but give them a pet for me.

Expand full comment